Radio journalists Mr. Omkar Acharya and Pawan Poudel in the vital post of ACORAB

Omkar Acharya

Omkar Acharya

Congratulations! to two of our Tanahun’s Radio journalists Mr. Omkar Acharya and Mr. Pawan Poudel on being elected as new Vice President and Treasurer respectively of State 4 committee from 7 federal states in the “6th National Convention” of Association of Community Radio Broadcasters (ACORAB) Nepal held in Kathmandu on January 7, 2016.

Pawan Poudel

Pawan Poudel

Poudel, the staion incharge of Damauli F.M. 94.2 Mhz (Damauli) edged out 88.5 Mhz Radio Hemja’s Arunanastam Tripathi with 21 to 16 vote where else Mr. Acharya of Madi Seti F.M 105.8 Mhz (Damauli) defeated Ram Narayan Subedi.

Likewise, Ratna Kumar Shrestha of Mero Sathi F.M. 107.2 Mhz (Aabukhaireni) and Bhakti Prasad Timilsina of Radio Devghat 102.6 Mhz were elected as members.

State Committee (State 4) Executive Members

President: Shanti Gurung

Vice- President: Omkar Acharya

Secretary: Guman Singh Budathoki

Treasurer: Pawan Paudel


Amit Bishwokarma

Ratna Kumar Shrestha

Padam Bahadur Chhyantal

Bhakti Prasad Timilsina

Tirtha Bahadur KC


About damaulitanahun

a little step on exposing our Tanahun to the world...

Posted on January 9, 2017, in Local and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.